the pantless people

Well, I’m back in the city. And I have to say, at first, I was really depressed to be here. BUT the day of my return, I decided to make a trip to the Union Square Trader Joe’s. While I was waiting for the subway, I saw a girl with a heavy coat on, but no pants. She had some cute red underwear on with a teddy bear covering her butt. I thought it was a curious, but I sort of shrugged it off — this IS New York City after all…then I got to Union Square and was basically attacked by a mob of pantless people as they journeyed to another large group of crazies. It was freezing outside, but there they were: committed to the cause of barelegged-ness. I was excited. I even saw them at Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods. After that, I decided I was happy to be back again.

a few of the pantless just going about their day.

I'm liking the red converse :)

One thought on “the pantless people

  1. faylium says:

    This is the reason I would move to a big city. You get enough people to think up crazy social experiments all on their own!

Leave a comment