The Ocean, My Lover

I can’t forget that night.
It’s hard to let it go.
Bathing in the moonlit tide,
Freely did I float.
 
But waves forced me onto rocks,
Cuts and gashes gushed forth blood.
I didn’t notice till the morn,
My body told me of my scorn.
 
And how the seagulls sang their song!
Cruelly mocking on and on!
As I baked under the sun,
Lamentation all day long.
 
No going back, no taking back
The night that I made love,
With the ocean, a wild lover,
Whose touch is oh so rough.
 
But I can’t forget that night.
I cannot let it go.
Bathing in the moonlit tide,
Freely did I float.
 
~SaraMae
Tagged

Leave a Reply

